Custom Graphics for DMJava.

Discuss your creative projects: game development, writing, film making or any thing else, fantasy related or otherwise! Talk about art you like, display your own artwork or stories, or offer help and insight.
Forum rules
Please read the Forum rules and policies before posting.
Kelly
Artisan

Custom Graphics for DMJava.

Post by Kelly »

Hey.

I've been looking into "editing" DMJava for these past few days, and if you've read my previous posts, it's restricted to what you can do.
(As some would already know!)

I've been trying to understand the Java language - which I will state I'm very new at - to the point this is my first attempt! - But during these past few days, and the help of tutorials, I have made a few alterations.

I will also admit that at this moment, I have absolutely no idea what I'm doing - but my mistakes are helping me learn!!! :lol:

Anyway, I have at this point added new Wall Decoration - which although is quite basic for the time being - actually works!

I have also been trying to add animation - but from what I've found out Java 1.4 has it's restrictions in this regard.

I will continue to research this possibility - and as I learn, I will be implementing new "things" into DMJ as I progress.

This progess, however, will be slow - I've never done any programming of this extent before - not unless you count Basic on the Dragon32!!!

However, I'm sure in time my understanding will become more clear - and I will continue to work with Java and DMJ until I'm happy with the result!

Anyway, I'd just wanted to share my thoughts, and I will post my progress, regularly.

PS - If anyone has any advice, I would be extremely grateful - not to mention a big, wet, sloppy kiss! :lol:
ian_scho
High Lord

Post by ian_scho »

You can fix a 'feature' that has been bugging me for ages, then. :P